EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.

13th January 2018 at 5.30pm (doors open 5.0pm)

Tickets £18

The Njord Wind Trio

Camilla Marchant, Flute,

Emma Burgess, Clarinet

Catriona McDermid, Bassoon



wegottickets3 pay

 by clicking WeGotTickets you will leave the OCMS website and enter the WeGotTickets website 


Leonardo de Lorenzo - Divertimento No. 1

Koechlin - Trio, Moderato sans Lenteur

Zgraja - Flamenco study for solo flute

Stravinsky - 3 pieces for solo clarinet

Beethoven - Variations on 'La ci Darem la mano'


Anonymous - Baroque caprices for solo Bassoon

Mozart - Divertimento number 4, KV 439b Nr.16-20

Muczynski - Fragments

Thomas- Syzygy

Traditional - Day Dawns  (arr. Perkins)


The members of the Njord Trio having performed together in wind sections of numerous orchestral concerts at the RCM, wanted to explore this combination of instruments further. In 2015 they came together to perform a wide range of chamber repertoire, giving them the opportunity to investigate lesser-known and new works, blending the individual tonal qualities of their three instruments.’

   It is somewhat unusual to hear this instrumentation in a chamber group, but within the orchestra, these instruments regularly work in harmony. They hope that if you love the great symphonies, you will also enjoy hearing this woodwind section in detail, in a more intimate setting. 

   The Njord Trio, perform regularly around London and the UK, at venues including The Royal Albert Hall "Elgar Room" and the Royal Academy of Art Summer Exhibition.




 MakingMusic  Munster  KeyboardTrust   Tillett
JSN Epic template designed by JoomlaShine.com